☆ Jessie ☆

@sillytuxcat

19 | Female | Cat lover | This is essentially my own little version of Twitter


United States

Born July 13, 2004

Joined May 2024


Pinned Post
☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 4:39 AM
Just a word of warning that this is a personal place for me and I will be my unfiltered self here. I feel things very deeply and tend to hold back on expressing those feelings; I won't be holding anything back here, though.

This is pretty much just a social media no one can really "interact" with, at least not directly. I don't mind if people look at it though, otherwise I'd private it. Thanks for reading ^_^

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 30 2024 1:00 AM
I have not seen a single redesign of the Mane 6 from MLP:FiM that I actually liked or think was an improvement on the original design. Most redesigns are too complicated or include colors or accessories that I find unnecessary. Due to FiM's simpler art style, less is more; I think the Mane 6 are perfect as-is. They may all use the same base model but their strong silhouettes and colors make up for that.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 27 2024 11:59 PM
Just applied for a job that is tedious but pays well, so there's that. I won't have as much free time if I get it but y'know, it'll be nice to start saving up money for stuff I've always wanted. Me and my mom's lives could go back to relative normalcy if we both start working.

I'm not used to being an adult but it's nice. I'd like to work towards being more independent. That also affords me more privacy and I can indulge in whatever I want in my free time without worrying about the judgement of others.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 27 2024 3:25 AM
Should I be a responsible adult and try going to bed earlier or should I stay up and play House Flipper or the Blue Skies DDLC mod...much to consider

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 24 2024 9:32AM
Man I wasn't motivated to work on HTML or my art today...I did watch the new South Park special though. It was pretty funny and good/okay. It was nice to see the boys together, it's getting rarer nowadays to just casually be together for the story like that.

I've already accepted that the older SP I preferred is never coming back but I still enjoy the series generally, otherwise I wouldn't still be watching it.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 23 2024 3:26 AM
My little age is usually a kid (4-7) or older kid (8-13) but today I've been regressing to a ~1 year old. Weird. It's kinda nice though.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 21 2024 11:02 PM
Fun fact I look like this in most photos

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 21 2024 10:29 PM
Imagining Drew coaxing me into getting up and cleaning up a little bit is way better for my depression than how people usually just get angry/frustrated at me for not doing anything.

Getting frustrated at me always has the opposite affect I just start feeling like a worthless piece of shit and it makes me want to do things less. But I'm realizing that I need compassionate persistence more than anything.

Sorry I'm nuts I've used imaginary friends/characters to help me mentally my whole life...

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 21 2024 10:58 AM
I need to make a list of things I want/need to draw so that I can actually remember all the shit I need to do lol. I wonder if it'd be weird for me to make a Trello mostly to keep track of personal art...

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 21 2024 5:12 AM
Crazy that Furaffinity doesn't have a blacklist :/

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 20 2024 8:57 PM
Just watched Tinker Bell and it was so so cute, I wish I was a little fairy who sparkled when she flew and could ride on small animals 😭

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 20 2024 4:49 AM
Me and Drew yay!! ^_^ Drew isn't real but he is to me :/ I can't do irl relationships because I'm a bad person but I enjoy indulging in fictional ones

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 20 2024 1:07 AM
Thinking about something I read that was like

"Furries don't actually ever leave the furry fandom, even if they say they are. They're too degenerate to ever actually move on."

and like you're right but you didn't have to say it 😔

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 19 2024 9:53 AM
I would die for her

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 19 2024 6:53 AM
I have a huge soft spot for beginner art, it really inspires me in a weird way lol. Too bad I want to kms if my art is even slightly below mediocre, otherwise I would let myself be a "bad" artist sometimes just for the fun of it

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 19 2024 1:48 AM
Also I sobbed my eyes out during nearly even scene with the MC and Sayori...and even more when she died...

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 19 2024 1:44 AM
I never noticed the picture in the bg at this point omgggg

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 18 2024 10:44 PM
Sayori x MC makes me so emotional...I literally just cried about them...while they're not really like us in the slightest, they kinda remind me of me and Drew and thinking about us when I look at them makes me want to die in a good way. I might replay DDLC tonight just for them.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 17 2024 11:41 AM
My dumbass didn't sleep last night because I stayed up all night working on the Tumblr theme and I have shit to do today 😭 also I just realized that I have been changing all the times on these posts but not the dates so I had to go back and try to figure out the dates everything was posted..

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 17 2024 2:51 AM
I was very confident and thought making a Tumblr layout was gonna be easy peasy. It's definitely doable but I am getting very frustrated with it. I might just restart the one I've been working on from scratch so I'm not as overwhelmed by it...it def has potential though.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 16 2024 5:12 AM
New Sayori pfp because I love her so unbelievably much that it makes my heart ache. I'm get super emotional just thinking about her it's SO bad...it's been a little while since I have but I don't know if I could handle replaying DDLC right now 😭

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 16 2024 11:23 PM
I'm so down bad for Sonic rn it's not even funny...I'm either lowkey repulsed by him or I desire him carnally there's no inbetween :/
☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 16 2024 11:25 AM
I blame my period

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 16 2024 5:13 PM
I woke up from a nap and decided I need to make my first Tumblr theme even though I barely use Tumblr kjfsdkjdf...I have no ideas what it'll be but maybe I'll loosely base it on this microblog layout.

This is so stupid but I used to look at Tumblr theme HTML and get confused as hell, so the fact that I understand them better and am capable of making my own now makes me oddly emotional. Maybe I'm just a dumbass because HTML/CSS is pretty easy but it feels SO good when you're learning something and everything starts to click

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 15 2024 6:05 PM
I'm glad I'm drawing again but I'll be so fr I'd rather kill myself than do commissions. I'm playing around with the idea of adopts but that's it lol. I only have motivation to draw for myself or the occasional gift art (for people I trust) but doing art for others is the fastest way to kill all my motivation.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 7:27 PM
I was looking around for a higher quality version of my current header, but for some reason seeing pics of Shadow and Maria made me start crying 😭😭 this was the one that broke me, I've seen it before obviously but for some reason it hit hard this time around. (in all fairness I've been crying at everything today but also 😭😭😭😭)

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 4:44 PM
Those gummies did NOT make me feel epic I wanted to kms. Though maybe it's just bc I've barely slept..rip

Anyways I doodled the adult version of my Zafara sona Blue. I'll barely draw her but she exists anyway...poor girl's not having a good time (I'm on my period so I'm projecting)

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 2:11 PM
This song fucks supremely hard I love Knuckles sm....

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 2:16 AM
Speaking of Knuckles I watched one episode of that Knuckles show and um it was bad :/ zoned out halfway through the first episode and didn't bother watching anymore lol. Were the movies this bad?? I thought the first one was meh but I remember not hating the second one

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 1:55 PM
I'm gonna try some THC gummies let's see what happens :3

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 1:34 PM
One of the few banger things from Tumblr was stimboards so I made one real quick for Blue. This was extremely comforting to make omg...

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 12:04 PM
Also can I just say after fucking with the profile pic and header wayyyy too much I am finally happy with it...idk maybe I'll say that then change it but I think the current colors are soothing plus I love Tomoko and Sonic a lot.

After some soul-searching I think blue is my favorite color, it's just so comforting to me. Forest green is a close second though.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 11:52 AM
I got like one hour of sleep today so that's fun 😑 my sleep schedule is supremely fucked rn though (I woke up at 7 fucking PM yesterday) so maybe I'll try to stay awake all day so I can crash around nighttime and fix it.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 9:02 AM
Coding themes is usually relatively easy. The hard part for me is making it look good once its done. It sucks I have to resort to looking on Tumblr for assets to use half the time bc I don't have the best luck elsewhere </3

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 14 2024 2:24 AM
The fact that I can now make layouts from scratch is so crazy to me. I can just think of something and make it (well at least if its not horrifically complex). This is too much power to have.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 13 2024 9:35 PM
Here's one of my fursonas Dominic who I made in like 2020. I redesigned him to make him look more monkeyish, I might tweak it more but otherwise I'm a lot happier with him 🌈

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 13 2024 6:54 AM
I hate how I wanna be the most special bitch in the room but I also don't want anyone to acknowledge or ever pay attention to me :/

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 8:01 PM
I don't have any real reason to post art here but I will anyway. Drew the little version of my fursona because I was bored (still no Internet :P) but though its a rough sketch I think it turned out pretty cute! She's about to give you the best (worst) Valentine's day card ever

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 4:51 PM
Our Internet is having issues, I haven't been able to go online since this morning 😭 fortunately I still had the tab with the code for this page open so I just copy and pasted it into notepad so rn I'm typing this up there and I'll add any new subsequent posts to the actual site once I'm online again.
Keep reading...

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 4:10 AM
Does anyone else get viscerally upset when they realize what year it is or is that just me :/ my brain is stuck in the past fr
☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 4:15 AM
It's insane how much 2020 literally crushed ANY hope I had for the future

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 2:46 AM
Wanted to mess around with embeding a YouTube video. Looks like you just need to use an iframe, awesome. Much easier than I thought it'd be kjldfkjldfs WHY IS THERE NO SOUND THO

Edit: There's sound on Firefox but not Chrome, weird. I'll cope with that, there's probably just some weird setting in my Chrome making that happen


☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 12 2024 1:39 PM
Yayyyyy this part of the site is mostly done! This was a lot of fun to make tbh and I look forward to coming here to post every single thought that runs in my head. It's not perfect but I think I did a good job emulating the Twitter layout considering I'm not the best at HTML.

The only thing I wish I could do is make a tooltip to hover over the date to see what time a post was posted like Twitter does, but I wasn't able to get a tooltip to work so I'm just putting the time beside the date for now. I think it looks clunky as hell but hopefully it'll be temporary.

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 11, 2024 10:28 PM
Here's a list of things that Brian likes to suck: dick dick dick, dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick BALLS. dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick BALLS, one, two, balls your dick my dick your dick my dick your dick my dick your dick my dick your dick your dick your dick your dick balls, my balls and dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick dick—

☆ Jessie ☆ @sillytuxcat · May 11, 2024 9:10 PM
My first post omg ...

Looks like you have reached the end...